top of page

Encouragement Cafe: Inhabiting His Promises

And if you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer. Matthew 21:22 HCSB



Inhabiting His Promises!

I have a game I play with Jesus. It is called “Get me the best parking spot.” I shattered my ankle a few years back and walking continues to be difficult. My prayer begins on the way to my location and ends with gratitude as I pull into the spot He has made for me.

One afternoon, on the way to my studio with a number of parcels, and two flights of stairs to tackle, my prayer was in earnest, “Lord could I have a spot right in front of my door today?” As I pulled up, I held my breath, would my spot be there? .........

Want to read more?


https://www.encouragementcafe.com/post/inhabit-his-promises

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page